You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

06-2-2018 14:26:16  #1

Smith-Corona Skyriter

Hi guys:

​So I just bought a Rmeington Quiet-Riter typewriter but now I have my eyes on another sweet machine, an Smith corona skyriter. It's on a very good condition, I'l upload photos, and it costs over 70 euros, which is like 80 dollars I think. Shipping including.
​What are your thoughts on this machine? Thanks in advance. 

06-2-2018 14:29:58  #2

Re: Smith-Corona Skyriter

Sorry I tried to post a picture and now I don't know how to edit the message

06-2-2018 14:37:54  #3

You can't edit messages here -- a minor drawback.

I have no firsthand experience with the Skyriter, but based on what I have read on this forum and elsewhere, this is one of the very best of the compact portable machines. I'd love to have one. Now, maybe an actual owner can give his/her thoughts!

07-2-2018 15:33:14  #4

A picture might be worth posting in this case to determine which generation of Skyriter is being discussed. I think the 2Y-, 3Y-, and 4Y- iterations of the Skyriter are more desirable, both to look at and use, than the 5Y-(?) and 6Y- models were.

​Posting photos and editing are discussed in this thread: Typewriter Talk FAQ - PLEASE READ THIS FIRST!

The pronoun has always been capitalized in the English language for more than 700 years.

12-2-2018 08:04:17  #5

https://www.milanuncios.com/antiguedades-de-coleccion/antigua-smith-corona-skyriter-229451103.htmI'm sorry but I'm not able to post photos. However, on this URL, you'll be able to check them. Thnaks for all! 

12-2-2018 11:58:35  #6

Hi Ikerbuda