You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

16-1-2021 13:01:46  #1

Line space issue on Olympia SM9

I am new to the vintage typewriter world.  Recently picked up a beautiful SM9 that types well.  The only issue I'm having is that, when set to 1.5 or double line spacing, the carriage return is periodically "skipping" the first notch/click.  So double line spacing would normally have 4 clicks on the gear (sorry, don't know the technical terms), but about half the time, it misses the first click and I can feel the miss on the carriage return lever.  1.5 spacing has the same issue, but much less frequently.  Can someone give me an idea of where I should be looking to fix the issue?  

Thanks in advance!
Sue

16-1-2021 15:09:19  #2

Re: Line space issue on Olympia SM9